Windows and Layers

Part of my exploration into my development of how I’d Josephine’s stage to appear, I want to look further into how the scenes that I set can create a greater atmosphere and add more to the story. Coming out of a tutorial with Chris, I decided that I’d like to look at the effect of emphasising the depth and changing my pages from being 2D to 3D.

In order to explore this I took two scenes to develop into 3D sets that might add a new level to the story telling aspect of the scene. I love how this adds a new perspective on my work, as it allows the scene to be more active in the story and can show a greater insight into Josephine’s train of thought and experience; in addition to adding a level of the surreal that can allow for a more detailed exploration of both the scene and Josephine herself.

Leave a Reply

